Why do I need to publish all the works I add to my Artsy Viewing Rooms?
For works to be visible on Artsy, they must be published. Publishing a work on Artsy allows our personalization and discovery engine to work, putting your works in front of collectors that might be interested in those works outside of your viewing room. Artworks incorporated in the personalization and discovery engine increase your chances of making a sale and increases transparency on Artsy.
Why do Artsy Viewing Rooms not show up on the profile or artwork pages?
Currently, viewing rooms do not show up on the gallery profile page or the artwork page. Artsy Viewing Rooms are intended to be an exclusive experience shared with collectors by you using your unique viewing room link.
Are there special requirements for works in Artsy Viewing Rooms?
No, there is no requirement for availability, price visibility, or selling options. However, we strongly recommend:
- Add public pricing, which makes works up to six times more likely to sell
- Use Buy Now and Make Offer selling options to see an increased sell-through rate
- Upload high-quality images for the best viewing experience
- Include polished statements to give more context
Review our curator’s top 5 tips for viewing rooms in the Artsy Viewing Room guide.
Are there any differences in the inquiry or purchase process for works in Artsy Viewing Rooms?
No. Inquiries, Buy Now, and Make Offer all function the same, with no differences.
Can you edit the dates, content of a viewing room once it launches?
Once your viewing room is live, everything except the start date can be updated. All viewing rooms must be live for at least one day.
What happens after a viewing room closes?
It is still available in CMS, along with a history of your gallery’s other viewing rooms and statuses (“Draft,”
“Scheduled,” “Open,” or “Closed”).
Collectors trying to view it will see a message notifying them that this viewing room is closed.
How should I decide between creating a viewing room or an online exclusive show?
Artsy Viewing Rooms let you control the duration of your viewing rooms to facilitate faster transactions in an art-first digital experience, authentic to your gallery. We highly recommend an Artsy Viewing Room, unless you intend to have your show up on Artsy permanently.
How should a gallery promote their Artsy Viewing Room?
After your viewing room is live, we would recommend posting your viewing room at least twice on social media in addition to sending it via email to your list of collectors at least twice.
As with any show, try and get collectors, Artists, and others to help share your viewing room with their followers and contacts.
Can I use works from my other Artsy shows in an Artsy Viewing Room?
While our curators recommend reserving works to show only in your viewing room for its duration to preserve the exclusivity of the viewing room, you may reuse works from other shows in your viewing rooms.
How do galleries access and use Artsy Viewing Rooms?
Partners with Plus, Premier, and VIP plans have access to this feature in Artsy CMS. For full technical instructions, please read our Artsy Viewing Room Guide.
Is there a preview option?
There is no way to preview your viewing room before it goes live, so make sure to thoroughly review its text and images ahead of the start date. You will be able to edit the viewing room once it is live.
Can you delete a viewing room?
There is currently no way to delete an Artsy Viewing Room. Viewing rooms with the status of “Draft” or “Closed” are not visible outside your CMS.
Is there a limit to how many viewing rooms I can create?
There is no limit to the number of viewing rooms you can create.